CodeRED Community Notification Enrollment Page

County Webmail

Vital Information on the Flu Virus

Who to Call

How do I apply for Disaster Assistance




Northampton County
Department of Social Services 
The Northampton County Department of Social Services provides social services and financial assistance to county residents who meet eligibility criteria. The purpose of these services is to enable individuals to function at their maximum level of independence, provide short-term financial stability while pursuing a goal of self-sufficiency, and to empower families and individuals with skills needed to cope with the pressures associated with being caretakers for children, disabled adults, or the frail elderly. Services provided include, Adoption, Services to the blind, Child and Adult Protective Services, Guardianship, Foster Care, Long-term Care Services, Child Day Care, Food Assistance, Work First Family Assistance programs, Child Support Services, Medical Assistance, and Transportation for medical appointments. The Department provides eligibility determination and program integrity for state and federal income assistance programs, general assistance and seasonal emergency programs.

Director:
Shelia Manley-Evans
Shelia.evans@nhcnc.net

Administrative Officer/Personnel:
Sondra Vann
Sondra.vann@nhcnc.net

Budget Officer:
Pam Riddick
Pam.Reddick@nhcnc.net

Adm. Assistant/Adm. Support Supervisor:
Leta Coleman
Leta.Coleman@nhcnc.net

Family & Childrenīs Services Supervisor :
Teresa Gilliam

Adult Services Supervisor:
Rhonda Taylor

Income Maintenance Administrator:
Wanda Vinson
Wanda.Vinson@nhcnc.net

Adult Medicaid Supervisor:
Mona Taylor
Mona.Taylor@nhcnc.net

Children's Medicaid/Work First Cash Assitance Supervisor:
Karen Lassiter
Karen.Lassiter@nhcnc.net

Food Stamp Supervisor:
Christine Moss
Christine.Moss@nhcnc.net

Work First Employment Supervisor/Day Care Supervisor:
Phyllis Canon
Phyllis.Canon@nhcnc.net

Child Support Supervisor:
Anne White
Anne.White@nhcnc.net

9588 NC, Hwy 305
Jackson, NC 27845

Phone
Main Line (252)534-5811
Food Stamps (252)534-0521
Adult & Childrens
Services
(252)534-1246
Child Support (252)534-0111
Work First (252)534-7046
CPS Hotline (252)534-1773

Fax
(252)534-0061